Home > Art > Art – Winter Olympics 2010

Art – Winter Olympics 2010

February 11, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Winter Olympics 2010 – Vancouver BC, Canada! b(ªםˆ)d

Winter Olympics 2010 VANCOUVER!

It’s been a while since my last post.  There goes my new years resolution of posting every weekend…  Nevertheless, I apologize the the few of you as well as myself for not dedicating more time to this wee internet abode of mine.

As you and the most of the world may know, the 2010 Winter Olympics are upon us!  The best part?  It’s in my hometown of Vancouver!  WHEAAAAAAOOOOOO!!!!!!!  To celebrate, I drew my first personal work of the year.  You can imagine how busy I was for the past month and almost a half.  I didn’t even have time to draw anything decent.  So enjoy my peeps, enjoy…

Final Image

I apologize again for not recording the process as this was done quite randomly.  I just had the urge to draw and so I did.  The image was purely done on one layer, except for all the after adjustments.  It took me about 2 hours to complete.  I really liked how it turned out, though the head might be a little big.  Just hit up the image to check out the 300dpi version.  Enjoy!

Winter Olympics 2010!*Click the image to check out the 300dpi version!*

I also recieved my Nedoroid Luka, S.H. Figuarts SSJ Goku in the mail.  Nendoroid Mio and Ritsu are on the way as of this post, so expect some future figure reviews!  Until next time! \(°⌂°)/

Edit: As Radiant stated, the colour scheme isn’t all that Vancouver 2010-ish enough.  So I spent a whole 3 fun-filled minutes tweaking it to a much more closer range of colors.  Enjoy!

Vancouver 2010*Click the image to check out the 300dpi version!*

  1. February 12, 2010 at 4:05 PM

    Very nice! And on one layer! Painting on one layer is actually quite fun, because you can be so much more spontaneous. The results look very natural and pleasant! Well done! The only thing I’d have to say is “these aren’t the official olympic colors!” lol!

    • February 13, 2010 at 9:22 AM

      Thanks! Painting on a layer is definitely quite the fun, I also find it has a certain level of control with the colors you choose. As for the olympic colors, I’ll just make the excuse that the reds and the oranges are symbolic to the olympic flame and the burning passion inside the athletes! ∫(¯⌂¯)∫

  2. February 20, 2010 at 10:44 AM

    An excellent work. 😉 My preference goes to the second version you’ve done on Radiant observation.

    • February 21, 2010 at 1:20 AM

      Thanks! The hue change does fit the wintery spirit more with the cooler colors and it is more similar to the official olympic colors. I did keep a little bit of the warmer tones around the figure though which compliments quite well I think.

  3. February 26, 2010 at 10:30 PM

    Yay for the olympic colors! Looks great that way, and love that you kept some of the original hue!

  4. April 2, 2010 at 5:14 PM

    She’s quite cute ^^ Interchangeable clothes are a plus!

    • April 11, 2010 at 3:14 AM

      Thanks, and thanks the power of layer masks for quick and easy color change! WOO! \(^_^)/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

